Renegade Public Forums
C&C: Renegade -- Dying since 2003!™
Home » Blackhand Studios' Products » RenGuard Client » Is this normal?
Is this normal? [message #422139] Fri, 12 March 2010 20:50 Go to next message
Z3RATUL99  is currently offline Z3RATUL99  
Messages: 1724
Registered: January 2009
Location: Texas
General (1 Star)
From: *dyn.centurytel.net
Since I've installed RenGuard my Anti-Virus is blocking it. this is the message displayed. I have put it on the exception list but it still does not let it run. downloaded RenGuard from http://www.renguard.com/
index.php?t=getfile&id=12504&private=0

Edit: Just thought of this but it started messing up a few days ago
I can't really think of anything else to do aside from putting it on the exception list

  • Attachment: denied.jpg
    (Size: 40.12KB, Downloaded 108 time(s))

[Updated on: Sat, 13 March 2010 00:26]


Quotes

http://img686.imageshack.us/img686/2945/cooltext454355369.gif
A friend in need is a friend indeed but a friend with weed is better.
Ignore List: FACEBUTT
Re: Is this normal? [message #422161] Sat, 13 March 2010 01:44 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Azazel  is currently offline Azazel
Messages: 205
Registered: February 2009
Location: [England]
Recruit

From: *know.cable.virginmedia.com
Zeratul wrote on Fri, 12 March 2010 20:50

Since I've installed RenGuard my Anti-Virus is blocking it. this is the message displayed. I have put it on the exception list but it still does not let it run. downloaded RenGuard from http://www.renguard.com/
index.php?t=getfile&id=12504&private=0

Edit: Just thought of this but it started messing up a few days ago
I can't really think of anything else to do aside from putting it on the exception list


I've been getting the same error from nod32, started happening about the same time that renforums got infected. It's blocked every time. So I don't really care about it, lol.
Re: Is this normal? [message #422162] Sat, 13 March 2010 01:58 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Z3RATUL99  is currently offline Z3RATUL99  
Messages: 1724
Registered: January 2009
Location: Texas
General (1 Star)
From: *dyn.centurytel.net
Azazel wrote on Sat, 13 March 2010 01:44


I've been getting the same error from nod32, started happening about the same time that renforums got infected. It's blocked every time. So I don't really care about it, lol.

It's suddenly working again... i guess it will just be an off and on thing... I guess i can deal with it... judging by the fact it started around the time renforums got infected it makes sense really. Thx for help anyway good to know at least when it started.


Quotes

http://img686.imageshack.us/img686/2945/cooltext454355369.gif
A friend in need is a friend indeed but a friend with weed is better.
Ignore List: FACEBUTT
Re: Is this normal? [message #422190] Sat, 13 March 2010 11:33 Go to previous messageGo to next message
CarrierII  is currently offline CarrierII  
Messages: 3924
Registered: February 2006
Location: England
General (3 Stars)

From: 78.144.250*
That's not an executable file, nor are any of its contents executed, it's simply a list of servers (IIRC).


Renguard is a wonderful initiative
Toggle Spoiler
Re: Is this normal? [message #422195] Sat, 13 March 2010 12:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Z3RATUL99  is currently offline Z3RATUL99  
Messages: 1724
Registered: January 2009
Location: Texas
General (1 Star)
From: *dyn.centurytel.net
CarrierII wrote on Sat, 13 March 2010 11:33

That's not an executable file, nor are any of its contents executed, it's simply a list of servers (IIRC).


Still kind of curious why on occasion my Anti-Virus blocks it


Quotes

http://img686.imageshack.us/img686/2945/cooltext454355369.gif
A friend in need is a friend indeed but a friend with weed is better.
Ignore List: FACEBUTT
Re: Is this normal? [message #422578] Wed, 17 March 2010 06:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
reborn  is currently offline reborn  
Messages: 2547
Registered: September 2004
Location: uk - london
General (2 Stars)

From: 160.83.57*
www.v00d00.org is on some sort of shit list (whether this is valid or not I have no idea). Probably because someone added malicious code to his site (similar to what happened on renegade forums). Apparantly renguard uses his own site at some point...


http://www.mp-gaming.com/reborns/screenies/gdisig.png

Visit my site here. Where all my releases/plugin's/code are hosted, and from this point on, the central and only place of release.
It is updated regulary, and now has it's own forums.
Re: Is this normal? [message #422594] Wed, 17 March 2010 09:34 Go to previous message
Z3RATUL99  is currently offline Z3RATUL99  
Messages: 1724
Registered: January 2009
Location: Texas
General (1 Star)
From: *dyn.centurytel.net
reborn wrote on Wed, 17 March 2010 06:02

www.v00d00.org is on some sort of shit list (whether this is valid or not I have no idea). Probably because someone added malicious code to his site (similar to what happened on renegade forums). Apparantly renguard uses his own site at some point...

Due to the fact my computer is fine and none of my stuff has been hacked i'm pretty sure it doesn't steal shit


Quotes

http://img686.imageshack.us/img686/2945/cooltext454355369.gif
A friend in need is a friend indeed but a friend with weed is better.
Ignore List: FACEBUTT
Previous Topic:Incompatible with firewall
Next Topic:Renguard problem on n00bstories (another)
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Wed Sep 8 06:22:48 CDT 2010

Total time taken to generate the page: 1.20636 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 2.7.7RC2.
Copyright ©2001-2007 FUD Forum Bulletin Board Software